A Trip to Sephora Sydney 2014

It’s official, Australians are obsessed with Sephora.

After Months of waiting, the international beauty phenomenon finally opened the doors to it’s first Australian store in Sydney’s Pitt Street Mall.

Hollie went down there to Make-up Heaven with an expression like this.

disney animated GIF

 we just can’t wait to share with you what it is like.

Ground Floor: This is makeup and fragrance heaven. All of your favourite brands, from YSL to Givenchy, Dior, Tarte, Make Up For Ever, and Marc Jacobs—are on the first floor.

Pictures-Inside-First-Sephora-Store-Sydney-Australia
Photo Courtesy of Pop Sugar Australia

The left wall is home to the legendary fragrance wall (for both men and women).

Photo Courtersy of Pop Sugar Australia
Photo Courtesy of Pop Sugar Australia

In the back of the first level is the nail bar showcasing Formula X. Which is absolutely amazing.

Level 1: After skincare? Climb the stairs to the next level and you’ll be at amongst some of the best brands.

With over 100 brands, more than 30 of them exclusive, space is a necessity.

The store boasts more than just makeup, stocking hair care, nail care, skincare, fragrances and more.

Pictures-Inside-First-Sephora-Store-Sydney-Australia (1)
Photo Courtesy of Pop Sugar

OF COURSE! I went wild my fave part of the makeup was getting Kat Von D Makeup because I have been in love with her make up for ages but haven’t been able to get it ( UNTIL NOW!)

I absolutely loved being surrounded by so much make up and makeup accessories  I didn’t know where to turn next.

I think the only downside was that there was so many people there it was like a cat fight sometimes and that also I wanted A Kat Von D eyeshadow palette and it was sold out. MEGA SAD FACE.

  WHAT I BROUGHT ! 
IMG_0140

  • KAT VON D- LOCK IT TATTOO FOUNDATION FULL COVERAGE

  • Formula X  NAIL POLISH 

  • LOCK IT POWDER FOUNDATION BY KAT VON D

  • Sephora lipgloss the name is something fusia.?

  • Kat von d Eyeliner

Being so close to Christmas I think I might need to stock up on more stuff.

With  365 lipstick shades in one range — one for every mood and every day.

WE ARE SPOILT FOR CHOICE!!

But I do know I will be going there again

Have you been to the Sephora Sydney Store?

What are your thoughts?

Leave a comment